The list of top scorers in the 2022-2023 Champions League will be discussed here. Erling Haaland was the top scorer so far, with Leroy Sane trailing just behind him.

Erling Haaland has been absolutely unstoppable this season. In the match against FC Copenhagen, the Norwegian bomber scored two goals in a match that ended in a 5-0 victory at the Etihad Stadium, Thursday (6/10/2022) early this morning WIB.

It was the fourth and fifth goals in the 2022-2023 Champions League stage. As a result, Erling Haaland is now at the top of the top scorer standings until the third week of the group stage.

Overall, Erling Haaland’s sharpness in this season is really unbelievable. Because, from 11 matches in all competitions, the former Borussia Dortmund bomber has scored 17 goals.

Meanwhile, in second place for the 2022-2023 Champions League top scorer, Leroy Sane trails with a record four goals from three matches for Bayern Munich. The German national team striker also just scored a brace when his team beat Viktoria Plzen, Wednesday 5 October 2022 in the morning WIB.

In third position, Mohammed Kudus perched with a record of three goals from three appearances. He just scored a goal for Ajax Amsterdam this week, but unfortunately his team was humiliated 1-6 by Napoli.

Piotr Zielinski scored one of these goals in a match played at the Amsterdam Arena, Wednesday 5 October 2022 in the early hours of WIB. Now, the Partenopei midfielder – Napoli’s nickname – is in fourth place on the list of top scorers for the 2022-2023 Champions League.

Giacomo Raspadori, who also scored two goals in that match, is in the next place, which is fifth. The Italian national team striker has scored three goals in just two appearances for Napoli.

There are four other players who have scored three goals in the 2022-2023 Champions League so far. They are Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Robert Lewandowski (Barcelona), Kylian Mbappe (PSG), and Noah Okafor (RB Salzburg).

List of Top Scorers for the 2022-2023 Champions League

  1. Erling Haaland (Manchester City) – 5 goals
  2. Leroy Sane (Bayern Munich) – 4 goals
  3. Mohammed Kudus (Ajax Amsterdam) – 3 goals
  4. Piotr Zielinski (Napoli) – 3 goals
  5. Giacomo Raspadori (Napoli) – 3 goals
  6. Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund) – 3 goals
  7. Noah Okafor (RB Sazburg) – 3 goals
  8. Robert Lewandowski (Barcelona) – 3 goals
  9. Kylian Mbappe (PSG) – 3 goals
  10. Mykhaylo Mudryk (Shakhtar Donetsk) – 2 goals